News‎ > ‎

Pinto Pride Celebrations

Congratulations to the MESD Special Olympics Team!

posted May 23, 2016, 9:51 AM by Christine Armijo   [ updated May 23, 2016, 9:52 AM ]

Our team has been competing all year in various competitions.  They just competed this last weekend at the track meet in which they took 1st and 3rd in the relays.  A SHOUT OUT goes to team members Max Agosto, Abigail Pierce (RT 66), Simon Ecton (MMS), Austin Gutirrez- Former MHS Student,  Bianka Kerr, and Monica Ramirez!  A Big Thank You goes to our student volunteers: Brannun Armstrong, Jared Atnecio, Dalia Rocha, Matthew Pierce,  Isabella Gonzales, Danner Hicks (EMS), and Joey Gonzales, Jr. (MMS).  Thank you to our coaches, Joey Gonzales and Frances Anaya!

Congratulations to Antonio Mora and Nick Young for Making the 5A/6A North All-Star Baseball Team!

posted May 23, 2016, 9:42 AM by Christine Armijo   [ updated May 23, 2016, 9:43 AM ]

Way to represent MHS!

A Shout Out to Jake Flaming - the 2106 Triple Jump State Champion!

posted May 23, 2016, 9:40 AM by Christine Armijo   [ updated May 23, 2016, 9:41 AM ]


Congratulations to the MHS Varsity Track Team!

posted May 23, 2016, 9:37 AM by Christine Armijo   [ updated May 23, 2016, 9:38 AM ]

The following students placed at the state track meet; way to go Pintos!!!

Pole Vaulters
Dasha Booth - 3rd Place
Carissa Gibbard - 6th Place

Girls 4x100 Relay - 6th place

Girls Medley Relay  - 4th Place

Trip Jump
Jake Flaming - STATE CHAMPION!!!
Alyssa Adams - 5th Place

Congratulations to the 9th Annual Athletics Truck Raffle Winners!

posted May 23, 2016, 9:31 AM by Christine Armijo   [ updated May 23, 2016, 9:31 AM ]

Congratulations to the winners of the 9th annual athletics truck raffle!

2014 Chevy Silverado - Chuck Agenbroad    Truck Tool Box - Karen Kirst
2004 Cadillac SRX - Bryan Stiverson    Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 - David Beck
2016 Arctic Cat 400 - Melissa Martinez    Nike Sport Golf Bag - Keith Marmie
Millermatic 141 Mig Welder - Bruce Pachta    Hitachi Tec Driver - Anita Erb
Wood Stove - Debi Ware    Oakley Sunglasses - Sharon Daily
Two Night Stay Angel Fire - Reina Rodriguez    $100 Walmart Gift Card - Eileen Gallegos
Barefoot Cowboy Purse - Greg Ortiz    $100 Walmart Gift Card - Lily Baldonado
Husqavarna Trimmer - Mariati McEntire    $100 Sportsman Gift Card - Oksana Tretiak
Handmade Knife with Sheath - Jennifer Cryer     $50 Gas Gift Card - Cristina Richey
42" Fusion Basketball Goal- Tracy Rea    $100 Avon Gift Basket- Angela Simpson

Congratulations to Varsity Baseball, Varsity Softball, and Boys Tennis!!!

posted May 2, 2016, 11:33 AM by Christine Armijo   [ updated May 2, 2016, 11:33 AM ]

***Our Lady Pintos Softball team is the undefeated District 5-5A Champions and earned an 8th seed in the state tournament.

***Our Varsity Pintos Baseball team earned 10th seed in the State Tournament.

***Our Boys Tennis Team qualified for the state tournament.


Congratulations to the National History Day Teams!!!

posted May 2, 2016, 11:23 AM by Christine Armijo   [ updated May 2, 2016, 11:23 AM ]

It was a good day for MHS and MMS National History Day! Twenty-four students on 13 teams competed at the State Competition.

1st Place- Senior Group Doc -Salomon Chavez, Dehaven Hudson, Courtney Wiggins, Matt Smith

1st Place-Individual Performance – Morgan McCall

2nd Place- Senior Paper- Kiana Gerhart

2nd Place- Senior Group Performance- Jessica Altnow, Anna Flaming, Jacob Garcia, Xavier Romero, Laura Winn

2nd Place- Senior Group Website- Yukie Armenta, Fabiola Melendez

2ndPlace- Senior Group Exhibit- Ashley Gleason, Tyla Ware

2nd Place- (MMS) Junior Group Website Henry Schuett, Madison Satterfield, Angelica Trillo

3rd Place – Senior Individual Performance- Zackary Ortiz

Asian History Award- Julia Windsor, Senior Individual Website

17 students will be traveling to the National Contest in June.

A Shout Out to the MHS FFA Chapter!!!

posted Apr 18, 2016, 5:23 AM by Christine Armijo   [ updated Apr 18, 2016, 5:24 AM ]

Congratulations to the Moriarty FFA Chapter who competed at the State CDE competition. Teams who placed in the Top 5 at State:
Horse Team (Elyssa Jessen, Mariah Montoya, Trey Mitchell, and Bella Neish)- 3rd place
Entomology Team (Kalika Pai, Zack Ortiz, Morgan McCall, and Sam Knight)- 4th place
Farm Business Management Team (Kalika Pai, Morgan McCall, Josh Knight)- 4th place
Livestock Team (Abby Spindle, Malorie McAlister, Laura Winn, and Bella Neish)- 5th place

Also placing in the Top 5 as an individual was Kalika Pai who placed 2nd in Farm Business Management and 1st in Entomology.

Inline image 2

Horse Team (Elyssa Jessen, Mariah Montoya, Trey Mitchell, and Bella Neish)- 3rd place

Inline image 1

Congratulations to the New NHS Members!

posted Mar 29, 2016, 12:53 PM by Christine Armijo   [ updated Mar 29, 2016, 12:54 PM ]

On March 15, 2016, the Manuel Sandoval Chapter of National Honor Society inducted the following students:

Kodie Aceves-

Jolin Anaya-

Yukie Armenta-

Jade Boylan-

Brigit Brown-

Hailey Clark-

Jasmine Cronin-

Maria Delgado-

David Dolce-

Kelly Esquibel-

Halee Fincher-

Anna Flaming-

Vanessa Forrest-

Carissa Gibbard-

Emily Gonzales-

Angela Hail-

Malorie Mcallister-

Morgan McCall-

Fabiola Melendez-

Colton Monahan-

Kaily New-

Zackary Ortiz-

Nicholas Padilla-

Kayla Richards-

Alexandra Romero-

Abigail Spindle-

Shealynn Stubblefield-

Elijah Tapia-

Paige Thompson-

Haylie Willis-

Laura Winn-


Congratulations to Angela Hail!

posted Mar 24, 2016, 2:07 PM by Christine Armijo   [ updated Mar 24, 2016, 2:07 PM ]

Angela was one of 18 students chosen to participate in the Sandia National Labs STAR Internship program this summer.  Way to go, Angela!

1-10 of 28